College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
David Hahn Professor Mech & Aero dwhahn@ufl.edu 352-392-0807
Scott Banks Professor and Interim Department Chair Mech & Aero banks@ufl.edu 352-392-6109
John Abbitt III Senior Lecturer Mech & Aero jda@ufl.edu 352-392-7557
Katerina Aifantis Associate Professor Mech & Aero kaifantis@ufl.edu 352-392-6227
Tommy Angelini Associate Professor Mech & Aero t.e.angelini@ufl.edu 352-392-6438
Nagaraj Arakere Professor and Associate Department Chair Mech & Aero nagaraj@ufl.edu 352-273-2849
Sivaramakrishnan Balachandar William F. Powers Professor Mech & Aero bala1s@ufl.edu 352-392-8909
Scott Banks Professor and Interim Department Chair Mech & Aero banks@ufl.edu 352-392-6109
Prabir Barooah Associate Professor Mech & Aero pbarooah@ufl.edu 352-294-0411
Teresa Benitez Lecturer Mech & Aero tbg1984@ufl.edu 352-294-0435
Riccardo Bevilacqua Associate Professor Mech & Aero bevilr@ufl.edu 352-392-6230
Michael Braddock Senior Lecturer Mech & Aero mjb@ufl.edu 352-392-3496
Jonathan Brooks Lecturer Mech & Aero brooks666@ufl.edu 352-294-0472
Jonathan Brooks Lecturer Mech & Aero brooks666@ufl.edu 352-294-0472
Bruce Carroll Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator Mech & Aero bfc@ufl.edu 352-392-4943
Bruce Carroll Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator Mech & Aero bfc@ufl.edu 352-392-4943
Oana Cazacu Professor Mech & Aero cazacu@reef.ufl.edu 850-833-9350
Youping Chen Associate Professor Mech & Aero ypchen2@ufl.edu 352-392-8494
Jacob Chung Andrew H. Hines, Jr./Florida Progress Corp. Eminent Scholar, Mech & Aero jnchung@ufl.edu 352-392-9607
John Conklin Associate Professor Mech & Aero jwconklin@ufl.edu 352-392-0614
Carl Crane III Professor, Director, Center for Intelligent Machines and Robotics Mech & Aero ccrane@ufl.edu 352-219-6433
Daniel Dickrell Associate Engineer Mech & Aero djd3@ufl.edu 352-392-1196
Warren Dixon Professor Mech & Aero wdixon@ufl.edu 352-846-1463
Z. Fan Professor Mech & Aero hfan@ufl.edu 352-846-3021
Norman Fitz-Coy Associate Professor Mech & Aero nfc@ufl.edu 352-392-1029
Hitomi Greenslet Associate Professor Mech & Aero hitomiy@ufl.edu 352-392-0812
Mike Griffis Lecturer Mech & Aero mwg@ufl.edu 352-392-9473
Raphael Haftka Distinguished Professor Emeritus Mech & Aero haftka@ufl.edu 352-392-9595
Raphael Haftka Distinguished Professor Emeritus Mech & Aero haftka@ufl.edu 352-392-9595
David Hahn Professor Mech & Aero dwhahn@ufl.edu 352-392-0807
Matthew Hale Assistant Professor Mech & Aero matthewhale@ufl.edu 352-294-0436
Ryan Houim Assistant Professor Mech & Aero rhouim@ufl.edu 352-392-7164
Yong Huang Professor Mech & Aero yongh@ufl.edu 352-392-5520
Peter Ifju Professor Mech & Aero ifju@ufl.edu 352-392-6744
Thomas Jackson Research Scientist Mech & Aero tlj@ufl.edu 352-273-1243
David Jeffcoat Adjunct Assistant Professor Mech & Aero djeffcoat@ufl.edu 850-833-9350
Nam Kim Professor Mech & Aero nkim@ufl.edu 352-846-0665
Ashok Kumar Associate Professor Mech & Aero akumar@ufl.edu 352-392-0816
Richard Lind, Jr. Associate Professor Mech & Aero ricklind@ufl.edu 352-392-6745
Renwei Mei Professor Mech & Aero rwmei@ufl.edu 352-392-0888
Amor Menezes Assistant Professor Mech & Aero amormenezes@ufl.edu 352-294-0470
Steven Miller Assistant Professor Mech & Aero saem@ufl.edu 352-392-0886
Saeed Moghaddam Associate Professor Mech & Aero saeedmog@ufl.edu 352-392-0889
Kamran Mohseni W.P. Bushnell Endowed Professor Mech & Aero mohseni@ufl.edu 352-273-1834
Sean Niemi Lecturer Mech & Aero srn@mae.ufl.edu
Winfred Phillips Executive Chief of Staff, Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering and Research Professor of Biomedical Engineering Mech & Aero wphil@ufl.edu 352-294-0781
Anil Rao Associate Professor Mech & Aero anilvrao@ufl.edu 352-392-5523
Shannon Ridgeway Lecturer Mech & Aero scer@ufl.edu 352-392-0832
Subrata Roy Professor Mech & Aero roy@ufl.edu 352-392-9823
Bhavani Sankar Ebaugh Professor Mech & Aero sankar@ufl.edu 352-392-6749
Malisa Sarntinoranont Graduate Coordinator Mech & Aero msarnt@ufl.edu 352-392-8404
W. Sawyer Professor Mech & Aero wgsawyer@ufl.edu 352-392-8488
Jonathan Scheffe Associate Professor Mech & Aero jscheffe@ufl.edu 352-392-0839
John Schueller Professor Mech & Aero schuejk@ufl.edu 352-392-0822
Corin Segal Professor Mech & Aero cor@ufl.edu 352-392-6132
S. Sherif Professor Mech & Aero sasherif@ufl.edu 352-392-7821
Chelsey Simmons Assistant Professor Mech & Aero css@ufl.edu 352-392-4365
Douglas Spearot Associate Professor Mech & Aero dspearot@ufl.edu 352-392-6747
Ghatu Subhash Professor Mech & Aero subhash@ufl.edu 352-392-7005
Xin Tang Assistant Professor Mech & Aero xin.tang@ufl.edu
Curtis Taylor Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs and Associate Professor Mech & Aero taylor@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-2177
James Trainham Professor Mech & Aero jtrainham@ufl.edu
Roger Tran-Son-Tay Professor Mech & Aero rtst@ufl.edu 352-392-6229
Matthew Traum Senior Lecturer Mech & Aero mtraum@ufl.edu
Lawrence Ukeiley Associate Professor Mech & Aero Ukeiley@ufl.edu 352-392-9459
Peter Wass Research Scientist Mech & Aero pwass@ufl.edu 352-392-6746
Gloria Wiens Associate Professor Mech & Aero gwiens@ufl.edu 352-392-0806
Mech & Aero
Iptihal Al-Ghamdi Research Administrator II Mech & Aero ipti@eng.ufl.edu 352-294-1187
Tina Bolton Fiscal Assistant I Mech & Aero boltont@ufl.edu 352-294-1189
Jennifer Brown Human Resources Assistant Mech & Aero jharr1s2@ufl.edu 352-392-3102
Mary Church Associate Director of Development Mech & Aero mchurch@eng.ufl.edu 352-294-7988
Sonya Clements Office Assistant Mech & Aero sclement@ufl.edu 352-392-7591
William Clements, Jr. Scientific Laboratory Manager Mech & Aero clements@reef.ufl.edu 850-833-9355 Ext. 267
Melanie DeProspero Administrative Specialist Mech & Aero mdeprospero@ufl.edu 352-294-1191
Terri Dildine Research Administrator II Mech & Aero tdildine@ufl.edu 352-392-2761
Terri Dildine Research Administrator II Mech & Aero tdildine@ufl.edu 352-392-2761
Karen Ehlers Academic Advisor II Mech & Aero kehlers@ufl.edu 352-392-0808
Andrew Evans Warehouse/Stores Assistant Mech & Aero andrew.evans@ufl.edu 352-294-3390
Michael Fitzgerald Academic Advisor III Mech & Aero mgfitgerald@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-6228
Jeremy Hall Academic Program Specialist I Mech & Aero balbanes@ufl.edu 352-294-1184
William Hooper Fiscal Assistant II Mech & Aero hooperw@ufl.edu 352-392-8157
Carolyn Howard Administrative Support Assistant II Mech & Aero Carolyn.howard@ufl.edu 352-392-0961
Grant Huang Research Assistant Scientist Mech & Aero grant.huang@ufl.edu 850-833-9356
Jennifer LaValle Academic Assistant I Mech & Aero jenlavalle@ufl.edu 352-392-0962
Matthew Mueck Research Administrator I Mech & Aero matthew.mueck@ufl.edu
Racquel Muir Accountant I Mech & Aero racquelm@ufl.edu 352-392-0858
Thomas Noel Teaching Lab Specialist II Mech & Aero noel.thomas@ufl.edu 352-392-0961
Salena Robinson Academic Advisor II Mech & Aero salena@ufl.edu 352-392-0963
Shirley Robinson Academic Advisor I Mech & Aero slr@ufl.edu 352-846-1375
Jan Rockey Administrative Support Assistant III Mech & Aero jfrockey@ufl.edu 352-392-0961
Emmaly Sallee Assistant Mech & Aero esalle@ufl.edu 352-392-0829
Linda Sorrels Research Administrator II Mech & Aero lsorrels@ufl.edu 352-392-7290
Jeff Studstill Laboratory Manager Mech & Aero jstuds@ufl.edu 352-392-7591
Meena Thiyagarajah Associate Director, Administrative Services - Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Mech & Aero tmeena@ufl.edu 352-392-4878
Kimberly Walden Administrative Support Ast I Mech & Aero kimberlywalden@ufl.edu 850-833-9350 Ext. 221
Michael Wood Research Administrator III Mech & Aero wood.mc@ufl.edu 352-294-1190
Noah Boreli Research Coordinator I Mech & Aero atnb@ufl.edu