College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
Michele Manuel Professor and Department Chair, MSE Materials Sci mmanuel@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3780
Simon Phillpot Distinguished Professor Materials Sci sphil@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3782
Materials Sci
John Mecholsky Jr. Professor & Graduate Coordinator Materials Sci jmech@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3306
Jiangeng Xue Professor and Associate Chair Materials Sci jxue@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3775
Materials Sci
Cammy Abernathy Dean, Professor of Materials Science & Engineering Materials Sci dean@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-6000
Katerina Aifantis Associate Professor Materials Sci kaifantis@ufl.edu 352-392-6227
Assel Aitkaliyeva Assistant Professor Materials Sci aitkaliyeva@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3778
Josephine Allen Assistant Professor Materials Sci jallen@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3328
Jennifer Andrew Assistant Professor Materials Sci jandrew@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3345
Christopher Batich Professor Materials Sci cbati@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6630
Anthony Brennan Margaret A. Ross Professor Materials Sci abren@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6281
Robert DeHoff Professor Emeritus Materials Sci rdeho@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3784
Luisa Dempere Engineer and Director, Research Service Centers Materials Sci ldemp@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-2200
Gerhard Fuchs Associate Professor Materials Sci gfuch@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3317
Brent Gila Research Assistant Scientist Materials Sci bgila@mse.ufl.edu 352-273-2245
Laurie Gower Professor Materials Sci lgowe@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3336
Kyle Hartig Assistant Professor Materials Sci Kyle.hartig@ufl.edu 352-392-4907
Paul Holloway Professor Emeritus Materials Sci pholl@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3330
Rolf Hummel Professor Emeritus Materials Sci rhumm@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6667
James James Baciak Associate Professor Materials Sci jebaciak@ufl.edu 352-273-2131
Kevin Jones Distinguished Professor Materials Sci kjones@eng.ufl.edu 352-846-3301
Amanda Krause Assistant Professor Materials Sci a.krause@ufl.edu 352-294-6609
Michele Manuel Professor and Department Chair, MSE Materials Sci mmanuel@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3780
John Mecholsky Jr. Professor & Graduate Coordinator Materials Sci jmech@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3306
Brij Moudgil Distinguished Professor, Director - Mineral Resources Research Center, Director - Particle Engineering Research Center Materials Sci bmoudgil@erc.ufl.edu 352-846-1194
Juan Nino Professor Materials Sci jnino@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3787
David Norton Professor and Vice President for Research Materials Sci dpnorton@ufl.edu 352-392-9271
Stephen Pearton Distinguished Professor, Alumni Professor of Materials Science & Engineering Materials Sci spear@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-1086
Scott Perry Professor Materials Sci ssp@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3333
Simon Phillpot Distinguished Professor Materials Sci sphil@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3782
Nancy Ruzycki Faculty Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Laboratories Materials Sci nruzycki@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-2991
DuWayne Schubring Assistant Professor Materials Sci dlschubring@ufl.edu 352-392-1401 Ext. 314
Wolfgang Sigmund Professor Materials Sci wsigm@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3343
Rajiv Singh Professor Materials Sci rsing@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-1032
Michael Tonks Associate Professor Materials Sci michael.tonks@ufl.edu 352-846-3779
Justin Watson Associate Professor Materials Sci justin.watson@ufl.edu 352-273-0241
Antonio Webb Assistant Professor Materials Sci awebb@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6551
E. Whitney Professor Emeritus Materials Sci ewhit@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3783
Jiangeng Xue Professor and Associate Chair Materials Sci jxue@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3775
Materials Sci
Wayne Acree Electron Microscopy Manager- Major Analytical Instrumentation Center Materials Sci wacre@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6985
Debra Benton Receptionist Materials Sci dwcross@ufl.edu 352-392-7219
Marah Berry Research Administrator II Materials Sci m.berry@ufl.edu 352-846-3341
Marah DeGraw Research Administration Assistant Materials Sci mdegraw@ufl.edu 352-846-3341
Amanda Dyer Fiscal Assistant I Materials Sci amanda@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3311
Karissa Dysart Research Administrator III Materials Sci kgodd@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3322
Tahara Franklin Academic Advisor Materials Sci tfranklin@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3315
Will Gibson Research Administrator II Materials Sci wgibson@ufl.edu 352-273-2781
Phoenix Gillispie Fiscal Assistant I Materials Sci phoenix@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3311
Courtney Grasley Academic Advisor II Materials Sci cjuergens@ufl.edu 352-846-3312
Ira Harkness Manager, IT Materials Sci ira@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3329
Ludie Harmon Program Assistant Materials Sci lharm@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3331
Eric Hill End User Computing Spec III Materials Sci eric.hill@ufl.edu 352-273-1812
Nekia Jones Administrative Support Assistant II Materials Sci nekiajones@mse.ufl.edu 352-294-1369
Adam Kadlec Fiscal Assistant I Materials Sci akadlec@ufl.edu 352-846-3311
Eric Lambers Assistant in Engineering- Major Analytical Instrumentation Center Materials Sci elamb@mse.ufl.edu 352-392-6985
Alisa Mountain Fiscal Assistant II Materials Sci amountain@ufl.edu 352-846-3341
Joni Nattiel Human Resources Generalist I Materials Sci jnatt@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3769
Courtney Smith Fiscal Assistant II Materials Sci smith.cm@ufl.edu 352-846-3790
Hollie Starr Administrative Support Assistant I Materials Sci hstarr@ufl.edu 352-846-3550
Venice Walker Administrative Assistant Materials Sci venice@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3367
Cory Spence-Thomas Associate Director, Administrative Services - Materials Science & Engineering Materials Sci CSpen@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-0350
Mia Jakubisin Fiscal Assistant Materials Sci mjakubisin@mse.ufl.edu 352-846-3304
Rezzy Manning Research Administrator II Materials Sci rezzygmanning@ufl.edu 352-846-3304
Long Yu Research Assistant Scientist Materials Sci yulong85@ufl.edu 352-213-6894
G. Dalton Professor Emeritus Nuclear & Rad dalton@ufl.edu
Rebecca Detwiler Assistant Research Professor Nuclear & Rad rdetwiler@ufl.edu 352-273-0305
Nils Diaz Professor Emeritus Nuclear & Rad njd@nrc.gov
William Ellis Associate Professor Emeritus Nuclear & Rad
Andreas Enqvist Assistant Professor Nuclear & Rad enqvist@mse.ufl.edu 352-294-2177
Sedat Goluoglu Professor Nuclear & Rad goluoglu@mse.ufl.edu 352-294-1690
Genevieve Roessler Associate Professor Emeritus Nuclear & Rad gnrsslr@frontiernet.net
James Tulenko Adjunct Professor Nuclear & Rad tulenko@ufl.edu 352-392-1427
William Vernetson Associate Engineer, Director, Nuclear Facilities Nuclear & Rad vernet@ufl.edu 352-392-1401
Yong Yang Associate Professor Nuclear & Rad yongyang@ufl.edu 352-846-3791
Ce Yi Research Assistant Scientist Nuclear & Rad yice@ufl.edu 352-273-0303
Matthew Berglund Research Coordinator I Nuclear & Rad berglund@ufl.edu 352-392-1401 Ext. 318
Daniel Cronin Research Coordinator II Nuclear & Rad dcronin@ufl.edu 352-294-2103
Brian Shea Research & Development Manager Nuclear & Rad bshea@ufl.edu 352-392-1401 Ext. 319