College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
Robert Thieke Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator, Department Head Civil & Coastal rthie@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7783
Reynaldo Roque Professor, Director, Center for Pavements and InfrastructureMaterials Civil & Coastal rroqu@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7769
Mang Tia Professor, Graduate Coordinator Civil Engineering Civil & Coastal tia@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7768
David Bloomquist Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal dave@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Bent Christensen Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal 352-332-1058
Jae Chung Assistant In, Director of Bridge Software Institute Civil & Coastal jchun@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7831 Ext. 1512
Courtland Collier Associate Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal 352-376-8565
Gary Consolazio Associate Professor Civil & Coastal grc@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7796
Ronald Cook Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal rcook@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Kenneth Courage Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal kcour@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
John Davidson Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal jdavi@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Justin Davis Research Assistant Scientist Civil & Coastal justin.r.davis@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-7810
Jing "Eric" Du Assistant Professor Civil & Coastal ju.j@ufl.edu
Lily Elefteriadou Interim Department Chair of ISE, Director of Transportation Research Center and Professor Civil & Coastal elefter@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7700
Duane Ellifritt Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal delli@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Kurtis Gurley Professor Civil & Coastal kgurl@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7795
Trey Hamilton Byron D. Spangler Professor Civil & Coastal hrh@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7797
Clifford Hays Jr. Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal chays@ce.ufl.edu 352-392-0775
Zohar Herbsman Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal zohar@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Dennis Hiltunen Professor Civil & Coastal dhilt@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7767
Ted Krauthammer Professor Civil & Coastal tedk@ufl.edu 352-273-0691
John Lybas Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal jlyba@ce.ufl.edu
Forrest Masters Associate Dean for Research and Facilities and Professor Civil & Coastal masters@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-0946
Michael McVay Professor Civil & Coastal mmcvay@ufl.edu 352-273-1835
Ashish Mehta Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal mehta@coastal.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Ana Mohseni Assistant Engineer Civil & Coastal amohseni@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7766
Fazil Najafi Professor Civil & Coastal fnaja@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7790
Mark Newman Research Assistant Scientist Civil & Coastal markn@ufl.edu 352-294-7813
Michel Ochi Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal ochi@coastal.ufl.edu 352-392-9537 Ext. 1434
David Prevatt Associate Professor Civil & Coastal dprev@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7798
Eric Ragan Assistant Professor Civil & Coastal eragan@ufl.edu
Y. Sheng Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal pete@coastal.ufl.edu 352-294-7764
D. Sheppard Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal sheppard@coastal.ufl.edu
Alex Sheremet Professor Civil & Coastal alex@coastal.ufl.edu 352-294-7811
Denise Simmons Associate Professor Civil & Coastal denise.r.simmons@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-6967
Donald Slinn Associate Professor Civil & Coastal slinn@coastal.ufl.edu 352-294-7808
Siva Srinivasan Associate Professor Civil & Coastal siva@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7807
Robert Thieke Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator, Department Head Civil & Coastal rthie@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7783
Robert Thieke Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator, Department Head Civil & Coastal rthie@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7783
Paul Thompson Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal pythompson1@gmail.com
Mang Tia Professor, Graduate Coordinator Civil Engineering Civil & Coastal tia@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7768
Frank Townsend Professor Emeritus Civil & Coastal ftown@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Arnoldo Valle-Levinson Professor, Graduate Coordinator Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal arnoldo@ufl.edu 352-294-7765
Arnoldo Valle-Levinson Professor, Graduate Coordinator Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal arnoldo@ufl.edu 352-294-7765
Scott Washburn Professor Civil & Coastal swash@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7806
Viktor Adams Senior Engineering Technician, Civil & Coastal Engineering; Coastal Lab Civil & Coastal adams@coastal.ufl.edu 352-392-1051
Ines Aviles-Spadoni Research Coordinator III, Center for Multimodal Solutions for Congestion Mitigation (CMS) Civil & Coastal iaviles@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7803
Carolyn Carpenter Administrative Support Assistant II Civil & Coastal carolyn.carpenter@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-7758
Shen Dong Application Developer Analyst 2 Civil & Coastal madisonds@ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Leon Duda Fiscal Assistant II, McTrans, Civil & Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal lee@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-3099
Linda Floyd Program Assistant Civil & Coastal linda@ce.ufl.edu 352-273-1698
Debra Hambrick Administrative Support Assistant I Civil & Coastal debra@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Philip Hill IT Project Manager II, McTrans, Civil & Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal phil@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-3082
Kimberly Krueger Human Resources Generalist II Civil & Coastal kimberlykrueger@ufl.edu 352-294-7776
Sonja Lee Program Assistant, McTrans Civil & Coastal sonja@ufl.edu 352-294-3097
George Lopp Assistant In Civil Engineering Civil & Coastal glopp@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7756
Nancy McIlrath-Glanville Academic Advisor III Civil & Coastal nancy.mcilrathglanville@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-7801
Dona Moss Research Administrator III Civil & Coastal dona@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7778
David Page Workforce Development Coordinator, Florida T2 Center, Civil & Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal dpage@ce.ufl.edu 352-273-1685 Ext. 224
Cary Peterson Computer Operator I Civil & Coastal cpete@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-7833
Shannon Potter Fiscal Assistant II Civil & Coastal shannon.potter@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-7819
Deborah Powell Fiscall Assistant II, McTrans, Civil & Coastal Engineering Civil & Coastal debbie@ce.ufl.edu 352-294-3098
Doretha Ray Human Resources Generalist I Civil & Coastal doretha.ray@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-7774
William Sampson Associate In Engineering - McTrans Civil & Coastal bsampson@ce.ufl.edu 352-392-0378 Ext. 241
Christine Sells Human Resources Assistant Civil & Coastal chrissells@ufl.edu 352-294-7773
Vishal Khanapure IT Project Manager II Civil & Coastal kvishal@ufl.edu 352-294-3093