College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
John Harris Professor and Department Chair, ECE Electrical & Comp harris@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0913
Robert Fox Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Academic Affairs Electrical & Comp fox@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2543
Zoleikha Abdollahi Biron Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp z.biron@ufl.edu 864-329-5862
David Arnold Kirkland Engineering Leadership Professor Electrical & Comp darnold@ufl.edu 352-392-4931
Antonio Arroyo Retired Electrical & Comp 352-392-2639
Navid Asadizanjani Assistant Professor- Electrical and Computer Engineering Electrical & Comp nasadi@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-1075
Swarup Bhunia Professor Electrical & Comp swarup@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5989
Christophe Bobda Professor Electrical & Comp cbobda@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-2024
Gijs Bosman Retired Electrical & Comp gbosm@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0910
Gijs Bosman Retired Electrical & Comp gbosm@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0910
William Eisenstadt Professor Electrical & Comp wre@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4946
Yuguang (Michael) Fang Professor Electrical & Comp fang@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3043
Farimah Farahmandi Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp 352-392-0910
Renato Figueiredo Professor Electrical & Comp renato@acis.ufl.edu 352-392-6430
Domenic Forte Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp dforte@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-1525
José Fortes Professor, AT&T Eminent Scholar Electrical & Comp fortes@ufl.edu 352-392-9265
Jerry Fossum Distinguished Professor Emeritus Electrical & Comp fossum@tec.ufl.edu 352-392-4921
Alina Glenn Associate Professor Electrical & Comp azare@ece.ufl.edu 352-273-2604
James Goetten Engineer Electrical & Comp jgoetten@ufl.edu 352-846-3041
Ann Gordon-Ross Associate Professor Electrical & Comp ann@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5356
Karl Gugel Senior Lecturer Electrical & Comp gugel@ufl.edu 352-846-1275
Jing Guo Professor Electrical & Comp guoj@ufl.edu 352-392-0940
Jacob Hammer Professor Electrical & Comp hammer@mst.ufl.edu 352-392-4934
Latchman Haniph Professor Electrical & Comp latchman@list.ufl.edu 352-292-4950
Joel Harley Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp joel.harley@ufl.edu
John Harris Professor and Department Chair, ECE Electrical & Comp harris@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0913
Yier Jin Associate Professor Electrical & Comp yier.jin@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-0401
Jack Judy Professor, Director of the Nanoscience Institute for Medical and Engineering Technologies, and Intel Chair in Nanotechnology Electrical & Comp jack.judy@ufl.edu 352-846-1275
Sanjeev Koppal Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp sjkoppal@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-8942
Herman Lam Associate Professor Electrical & Comp hlam@ufl.edu 352-392-2689
Mark Law Professor and Director of UF Honors Program Electrical & Comp mlaw@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-1519
Jian Li Professor Electrical & Comp li@dsp.ufl.edu 352-392-2642
Kan Li Research Assistant Scientist Electrical & Comp likan@ufl.edu
Tao Li Professor Electrical & Comp taoli@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9510
Xiaolin 'Andy' Li Professor Electrical & Comp andyli@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2651
Jenshan Lin Professor Electrical & Comp jenshan@ufl.edu 352-392-4929
Nima Maghari Associate Professor Electrical & Comp maghari@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2767
Lisa McIlrath Research Associate Professor Electrical & Comp lmcilrath 352-392-0911
Janise McNair Associate Professor Electrical & Comp mcnair@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2629
Sean Meyn Professor and Robert C. Pittman Eminent Scholar Chair Electrical & Comp meyn@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-8934
Kamran Mohseni W.P. Bushnell Endowed Professor Electrical & Comp mohseni@ufl.edu 352-273-1834
Robert Moore Associate Professor Electrical & Comp moore@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0634
Arnost Neugroschel Professor Emeritus Electrical & Comp neug@ufl.edu 352-392-4949
Toshikazu Nishida Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor Electrical & Comp nishida@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-0943
Daniela Oliveira Associate Professor Electrical & Comp daniela@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-6618
Charles Overman IV Research Associate Scientist, ECL Director Electrical & Comp coverman@ecl.ufl.edu 352-392-9662
Karim Oweiss Professor Electrical & Comp koweiss@ufl.edu 352-294-1898
Erin Patrick Assistant Research Professor Electrical & Comp erin.patrick@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0912
Catia Pinho Da Silva Lecturer Electrical & Comp catiaspsilva@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-6502
José Principe Distinguished Professor Electrical & Comp principe@cnel.ufl.edu 352-392-2662
Vladimir Rakov Professor Electrical & Comp rakov@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4242
Keith Rambo Engineer Electrical & Comp rambo@ufl.edu 352-392-4243
Sandip Ray Professor Electrical & Comp sandip@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-1605
Eric Schwartz Master Lecturer, MIL Director Electrical & Comp ems@ufl.edu 352-392-2541
John Shea Graduate Coordinator Electrical & Comp jshea@ece.ufl.edu 352-575-0740
Mark Sheplak Professor Electrical & Comp sheplak@ufl.edu 352-392-3983
Gregory Stitt Associate Professor Electrical & Comp gstitt@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5348
Narayan Subramanian Research Assistant Scientist Electrical & Comp na.subramanian@ufl.edu 352-273-1255
Roozbeh Tabrizian Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp rtabrizian@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3017
Mark Tehranipoor Intel Charles E. Young Professor in Cybersecurity Electrical & Comp tehranipoor@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2585
Scott Thompson Professor Electrical & Comp thompson@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-0320
Erica Turchin Research Administrator II Electrical & Comp ericamoore@ufl.edu 352-294-2832
Allen Turner Lecturer Electrical & Comp turneral@ufl.edu 352-392-2652
Martin Uman Distinguished Professor Electrical & Comp uman@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4038
Ant Ural Associate Professor Electrical & Comp antural@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9753
Shuo Wang Associate Professor Electrical & Comp shou.wang@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4961
Tan Wong Professor Electrical & Comp twong@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2665
Damon Woodard Associate Professor & Director of the Biometrics and Pattern Recognition Lab Electrical & Comp dwoodard@ece.ufl.edu 352-273-2130
Dapeng (Oliver) Wu Professor Electrical & Comp wu@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4954
Wenhsing Wu Lecturer Electrical & Comp wwu@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2588
Huikai Xie Professor Electrical & Comp hkxie@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-0441
Tuba Yavuz-Kahveci Assistant Professor Electrical & Comp tuba@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-0202
Yong-Kyu Yoon Associate Professor Electrical & Comp ykyoon@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5985
Henry Zmuda Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator Electrical & Comp zmuda@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0990
Steven Blodgett Research Administrator III Electrical & Comp blodgetts@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3948
Arturo Bretas Professor Electrical & Comp arturo@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4949
Darlene Brown Research Coordinator III Electrical & Comp brown@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9036
Patsy Brown Research Coordinator III Electrical & Comp brown@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9036
Ronald Canepa Systems Admin/Programmer III Electrical & Comp rcanepa@ufl.edu 352-392-0912
Ashley Carver Research Administrator I Electrical & Comp a.carver@ufl.edu 352-273-1265
Rebeca Castro Scientific Laboratory Manager Electrical & Comp rcastro4@ufl.edu 352-294-0486
Shannon Chillingworth Manager, Academic Support Services Electrical & Comp schill@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9758
Marla Cummings Payroll Office Assistant Electrical & Comp mbryan@ufl.edu 352-846-3945
Quashawn Durant Maintenance Generalist I Electrical & Comp qdurant@ece.ufl.edu 352-273-3676
Michelle Evern Administrative Support Assistant II Electrical & Comp mevern@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-1784
Jennifer Freeman Fiscal Assistant II Electrical & Comp freeman@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3364
Lesly Galiana Research Coodinator II Electrical & Comp lesly@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-3945
Grace Hong Research Coordinator II Electrical & Comp gshong@acis.ufl.edu 352-846-2466
Christopher Johnson IT Professional I Electrical & Comp sj@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4937
George Johnson Academic Advisor II Electrical & Comp chip.johnson@ufl.edu 352-392-9758
Jason Kawaja Manager, IT Electrical & Comp kawaja@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4568
Tonia Lambert Research Administrator III Electrical & Comp tlambert@ece.ufl.edu 352-294-3289
Erlinda Lane Administrative Specialist I Electrical & Comp lane@tec.ufl.edu 352-846-3038
Adam Lee IT Professional I Electrical & Comp alee@hcs.ufl.edu 386-867-3079
Lana (Marcy) Lee Program Assistant Electrical & Comp marcy@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-0203
Eric Liebner Engineer I Electrical & Comp ericl@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-4923
Jaye Madden Fiscal Assistant III Electrical & Comp jmadden@ufl.edu 352-294-2832
Ray McClure, II Maintenance Generalist II Electrical & Comp mcclure@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5943
Ana Meyer-Ruiz Manager, Accounting Electrical & Comp 352-392-0918
Harry Monkhorst Marketing & Communications Specialist Electrical & Comp hmonkhorst@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-5225
Marcus Moore Administrative Support Assistant II Electrical & Comp marcus@ecl.ufl.edu 352-392-9660
Patti Moore Fiscal Assistant III Electrical & Comp patti@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-8412
Waleta Newman OPS Secretary Electrical & Comp wsnewman@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3949
Dawn Phillips Research Administrator I Electrical & Comp dphillips@ufl.edu 352-294-3288
Shelby Powell Research Coordinator II Electrical & Comp 352-392-1096
Dina Quinn Administrative Support Assistant II Electrical & Comp dtren@acis.ufl.edu 352-392-4964
Michelle Romero Fiscal Assistant II Electrical & Comp michelle.romero@ufl.edu 352-846-3039
Janet Sloan Fiscal Assistant II Electrical & Comp holman@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2723
Michael Stapleton Engineer II Electrical & Comp mstap@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-2727
Cynthia Turner Academic Advisor III Electrical & Comp cturner@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9758
Thasseus Wilson Systems Admin/Programmer III Electrical & Comp wilsotc@ufl.edu 352-392-0912
Missy Wood Research Administrator II Electrical & Comp wood.m@ufl.edu 352-273-1253
Nicole Young Academic Advisor III Electrical & Comp nicolet@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-9758
Enani Eman Fiscal Assistant II Electrical & Comp enani@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3364
Limor Herb Research Coordinator I Electrical & Comp limor@ece.ufl.edu 352-846-3044
Keeley Veatch OPS Assistant/NIMET Electrical & Comp kveatch@ufl.edu 352-294-2266
Dinah Delhomme Human Resources Assistant Electrical & Comp delhommedinah@ufl.edu 352-392-9742
Kayli Munson Fiscal Assistant I Electrical & Comp Kayli.munson@ufl.edu 352-846-0223
Julissa Nunez Admissions Officer II Electrical & Comp jnunez@ufl.edu 352-392-0912
Jennifer (Jenny) Sessions Fiscal Assistant III Electrical & Comp jsessions@ece.ufl.edu 352-392-0916