Equitable AI

Equitable AI

Working Group

UF’s Equitable AI program, led by Juan Gilbert, Ph.D., The Banks Family Preeminence Endowed Professor and chair of the Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering, has convened a working group of faculty members from across the university, as well as industry. The working group’s goal is to create standards and certifications in developing tools and solutions that are cognizant of bias, unethical practice and legal and moral issues.

Name Email Department/College
Haldun Aytug haldun.aytug@warrington.ufl.edu Warrington College of Business
Osubi Craig ocraig@arts.ufl.edu Center for Arts, Migration and Entrepreneurship – Arts
John Diaz john.diaz@ufl.edu AgEdu/Communication
Antonio Farias antoniofarias@ufl.edu Chief Diversity Officer
Berta Hernandez hernandez@law.ufl.edu Levin College of Law
Juan Hincapie-Castillo j.hincapie@ufl.edu Pharm. Outcome & Policy – Pharmacy
Jim Hoover jim.hoover@warrington.ufl.edu Warrington College of Business
Maya Israel misrael@coe.ufl.edu Education
Kim Jacobs kmjacobs@eng.ufl.edu Director of Development – Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Alix Johnson alix.johnson@ufl.edu Anthropology – CLAS
Peter Kvam pkvam@ufl.edu Psychology – CLAS
Robert Lucero rlucero@ufl.edu Office of the Dean – Nursing
Joshua Martin joshua.martin@ufl.edu Linguistics/African LG – CLAS
Jasmine McNealy jmcnealy@ufl.edu Telecommunications – Journalism
Kelly Moore kmon913@ufl.edu Family Youth Community Services – AG/Life Science
Bonnie Moradi moradib@ufl.edu Psychology – CLAS
Kenneth Nunn nunn@law.ufl.edu Levin College of Law
Duncan Purves dpurves@ufl.edu Philosophy – CLAS
Elizabeth Rowe rowe@law.ufl.edu Intellectual Law – Levin College of Law
Kathryn Russell-Brown russellbrownk@law.ufl.edu Study of Race/Race Relations – Levin College of Law
Will Ramey wramey@nvidia.com NVIDIA Representative
Almut Winterstein almut@cop.ufl.edu Pharm. Outcome & Policy – Pharmacy
Gene Witmer gwitmer@ufl.edu Philosophy – CLAS
Hao Ye haoye@ufl.edu Health Science Center – Smathers Libraries