Spring Term

Hazard Communication Training
HWCOE Office of Safety & UF Environmental, Health and Safety
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Time: 10:00am – 11:30am
Location: NRF Conference Room 115

Project Resume
UF Career Resource Center
Wednesday, January 18, 2017, 10:00am – Friday, January 20, 2017, 3:00pm
Location: Career Resource Center

Hot Work Awareness Training
HWCOE Office of Safety & UF Environmental, Health and Safety
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Time: 1:00pm – 2:30pm
Location: NRF Conference Room 115

Fall Protection Training
HWCOE Office of Safety & UF Environmental, Health and Safety
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Time: 10:00am – 12:30pm
Location: NRF Conference Room 115

NSF Fellowship Application Workshop
Professor Dave Mazyck and panel of UF Ph.D. Student NSF Awardees
Target Audience: UF juniors, seniors and interested Ph.D. students
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Time: 5:00pm – 6:30pm
Location: Rhines Hall Room 125

GRE Workshop (FREE)
UF Teaching Center
Monday, February 6, 2017 – Thursday, February 9, 2017
Time: 5:00pm – 7:00pm, each session
Location: FLG270

Graduate Student Research Series- Session 1: Finding Scholarly Sources
UF Librarians Helene Huet, David Schwieder, & Richard Freeman
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Time: 1:55pm – 2:45pm
Location: Room 212 Library West (Scott Nygren Studio)

Cryogenics Safety Training
HWCOE Office of Safety & Airgas
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Time: 2:00pm – 3:00pm
Location: NRF Conference Room 115

Graduate Student Research Series- Session 2: Reading Scholarly Sources Effectively
UF Librarians Helene Huet, David Schwieder, & Richard Freeman
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Time: 1:55pm – 2:45pm
Location: Room 212 Library West (Scott Nygren Studio)

Virtual Ph.D. and Master’s Career Fair
UF Career Resource Center
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Graduate Student Research Series- Session 3: Building Scholarly Knowledge in Your Field
UF Librarians Helene Huet, David Schwieder, & Richard Freeman
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Time: 1:55pm – 2:45pm
Location: Room 212 Library West (Scott Nygren Studio)

Graduate Student Research Series- Session 4: Tips for Writing an Effective Scholarly Paper
UF Librarians Helene Huet, David Schwieder, & Richard Freeman
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Time: 1:55pm – 2:45pm
Location: Room 212 Library West (Scott Nygren Studio)

Peer Review/Editorial Board
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Time: 4:00pm – 5:30pm
Location: TBA