Research Institute Directors

Florida Institute for Cybersecurity Research (FICS)
Co-Director:
Mark Tehranipoor
Co-Director:
Patrick Traynor
Assistant:
Lesly Galiana
352-294-3945
lesly@ufl.edu

Florida Institute for National Security (FINS)
Director:
Warren Dixon
wdixon@ufl.edu

Institute for Computational Engineering (ICE)
Director:
Sivaramakrishnan Balachandar
bala1s@ufl.edu

Institute for Cell & Tissue Science and Engineering (ICTSE)
Director:
Tanmay Lele
tlele@che.ufl.edu

Institute for Networked Autonomous Systems (INAS)
Director:
Kamran Mohseni
Assistant:
Heather Denson
352-294-4075
hdenson@ufl.edu

Nanoscience Institute for Medical & Engineering Technology (NIMET)
Director:
Jack W. Judy
Assistants:
Kymberle Mason
352-846-2918
kmason@ufl.edu
Keeley Veatch
352-294-2266
kveatch@ufl.edu

University of Florida Transportation Institute (UFTI)
Director:
Lily Elefteriadou
Assistant:
Ines Aviles-Spadoni
352-294-7803
iaviles@ce.ufl.edu
UFTI@eng.ufl.edu