International Student Awards Recipients 2017

CONGRATULATIONS to the recipients of the Outstanding International Student Awards 2017 from the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering.

The International Student Awards Ceremony is celebrated each year in tandem with UF’s International Education Week and is sponsored by the UFIC.

The International Student Awards was created to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of our international students. The Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering is the biggest home to UF’s international community and we want to thank you for bringing a positive effect to UF’s internationalization efforts. The awards recognizes outstanding contributions of international students to promote and foster continued involvement and outstanding achievement.

The recipients of the awards for 2016-2017 and their faculty advisor are:

Student Department Advisor
Enrico Opri Biomedical Engineering Dr. Gunduz Aysegul
Nikunj Agrawal Biomedical Engineering Dr. Christine Schmidt
Jiapu Liang Biomedical Engineering Dr. Cherie Stabler
Hyunchul Hwang Civil and Coastal Engineering Dr. Dennis Hiltunen
Chayma Tika Civil and Coastal Engineering Dr. Robert Thieke
Mythreyi Unni Chemical Engineering Dr. Carlos Rinaldi
Chompunoot Koonrungsesomboon Chemical Engineering Dr. Mark Orazem
Bhanu Adarasupally Chemical Engineering Dr. Anuj Chauhan
Ana Jelacic Computer & Information Science & Engineering Prof. David Whitney
Xiang Li Computer and Information Science and Engineering Dr. My T. Thai
Ekaterina Muravevskaia Computer and Information Science and Engineering Dr. Christina Gardner-McCune
Beichen Su Electrical and Computer Engineering Mr. Matt Williams
Aravind Srinath Electrical and Computer Engineering Mrs. Cynthia Turner
Xieying Chen Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Dr. Bruce Carroll
Tapomoy Bhattacharjee Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Dr. Thomas Angelini

More information about the awards and photos from the awards ceremony can be found here: