Department Chairs

Dorota Z. Haman

Chair, Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Email: dhaman@ufl.edu

Christine Schmidt

Chair, J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering

Email: schmidt@bme.ufl.edu

Carlos Rinaldi

Interim Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering

Email

Robert J. Thieke

Chair, Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering
Head, Civil and Coastal Engineering School of Sustainable Infrastructure & Environment

Email: rthie@ce.ufl.edu

Kirk Hatfield

Director, Engineering School of Sustainable Infrastructure & Environment

Email: kirk.hatfield@essie.ufl.edu

Juan E. Gilbert

Juan E. Gilbert

Chair, Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Email: juan@ufl.edu

John G. Harris

John G. Harris

Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: harris@ece.ufl.edu

Chang-Yu Wu

Chang-Yu Wu

Head, Environmental Engineering Sciences, Engineering School of Sustainable Infrastructure & Environment

Email: cywu@ufl.edu

Lily Elefteriadou

Lily Elefteriadou

Interim Chair, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: elefter@ce.ufl.edu

Michele Manuel

Michele Manuel

Chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Email: mmanuel@mse.ufl.edu

David W. Hahn

David W. Hahn

Chair, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Email: dwhahn@ufl.edu