Faculty Council

Brandi Ormerod

Council Chair
J. Crayton Pruitt Family Biomedical Engineering

Email: bormerod@bme.ufl.edu

John Abbitt III

Council Secretary
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Email: jda@ufl.edu

Arunava Banerjee

Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Email: arunava@cise.ufl.edu

Jason Butler

Chemical Engineering

Email: jbutler@che.ufl.edu

Jacob Hammer

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email: hammer@mst.ufl.edu

Serdar Kirli

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: kirli@ise.ufl.edu

John (Jack) Mecholsky, Jr.

Materials Science & Engineering

Email: jmech@mse.ufl.edu

Keith Rambo

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: rambo@ufl.edu

John Sansalone

Environmental Engineering Sciences

Email: jsansal@ufl.edu

S. A. Sherif

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Email: sasherif@ufl.edu

Meera Sitharam

Computer & Information Science & Engineering

Email: sitharam@cise.ufl.edu

Hans van Oostrom

J. Crayton Pruitt Family Biomedical Engineering

Email: oostrom@ufl.edu

Damon Woodard

Dean’s Appointee
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: dwoodard@ece.ufl.edu

Ye Xia

Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Email: yx1@cise.ufl.edu

Yong Yang

Materials Science and Engineering

Email: yongyang@ufl.edu