College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
Christine Schmidt Department Chair & J. Crayton Pruitt Family Professor Biomedical schmidt@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Biomedical
Kyle Allen Associate Professor, Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies & J. Crayton Pruitt Family Term Fellow Biomedical kyle.allen@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9337
Wesley Bolch Professor of Biomedical Engineering Biomedical wbolch@ufl.edu 352-273-0303
Mingzhou Ding J. Crayton Pruitt Family Professor Biomedical mding@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9332
Jon Dobson J. Crayton Pruitt Family Professor Biomedical jdobson@ufl.edu 352-294-5344
Ruogu Fang Assistant Professor Biomedical ruogu.fang@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-1375
Daniel Ferris Professor & Robert W. Adenbaum Professorship Biomedical dferris@ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Eric Fuller Lecturer Biomedical e.fuller@ufl.edu 352-273-9338
Kerim Gattás Asfura Research Assistant Scientist Biomedical kerim.gattasasfura@bme.ufl.edu 352-392-0046
Aysegul Gunduz Associate Professor Biomedical agunduz@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-6877
Gregory Hudalla Assistant Professor Biomedical ghudalla@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-5450
Maigan Hulme Research Assistant Scientist Biomedical maigan@ufl.edu 352-273-6938
Benjamin Keselowsky Associate Professor Biomedical bkeselowsky@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-5878
Peter McFetridge Associate Professor Biomedical pmcfetridge@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9325
Walter Murfee Associate Professor Biomedical wmurfee@ufl.edu 352-294-8813
Jennifer Nichols Assistant Professor Biomedical jnichols@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-8803
Edward Phelps Assistant Professor Biomedical ephelps@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-5876
Parisa Rashidi Assistant Professor Biomedical parisa.rashidi@bme.ufl.edu 352-392-9469
Carlos Rinaldi Professor and Chair, Chemical Engineering Biomedical carlos.rinaldi@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-5588
Sarah Rowlinson Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator Biomedical sarah.rowlinson@bme.ufl.edu
Blanka Sharma Assistant Professor Biomedical blanka.sharma@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9329
Cherie Stabler Professor Biomedical cstabler@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9327
Hans van Oostrom Associate Professor and Director, Institute for Excellence in Engineering Education Biomedical oostrom@ufl.edu 352-392-1345
Lakiesha Williams Associate Professor Biomedical lwilliams@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Lin Yang Associate Professor Biomedical lin.yang@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-2228
Elena Yarmola Research Assistant Scientist Biomedical yarmola@ufl.edu 352-273-7134
Sarah Albury Research Administrator II Biomedical salbury@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-9319
Ismael Arroyo Teaching Lab Specialist II Biomedical iarroyo@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Jennifer Bartlett Academic Advisor II Biomedical jbartlett@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9321
Zachary (Zac) Bielling Associate Director, Administrative Services - Biomedical Engineering Biomedical zbielling@ufl.edu 352-273-9314
Curtis Bryant Human Resources Generalist II Biomedical cbryant@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9317
Christopher Cacho Research Administrator II Biomedical ccacho@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9320
Candi Crimmins Marketing and Communications Specialist Biomedical ccrimmins@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9111
Victor De La Cruz IT Professional II Biomedical victor@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-9316
Kimberly Depue Academic Assistant Biomedical kdepue@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9313
Kaitlynn Gravely End User Computer Specialist II Biomedical kaitlynn@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-9316
Sommer Green Administrative Assistant to the Department Chair Biomedical scgreen@ufl.edu 352-273-6922
Alexis Hampton Fiscal Assistant II Biomedical ahampton@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-8378
Seth Higgins Research Coordinator I Biomedical shiggins@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Brittany Johnson Fiscal Assistant III Biomedical bkmoore@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-8378
Hollie Martin Administrative Specialist I Biomedical hmartin@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9318
Irayme Miravet Research Coordinator II Biomedical ilabrada@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-5182
Blanca Ostmark Research Coordinator Biomedical bostmark@ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Nick Sessions Fiscal Assistant II Biomedical nsessions@bme.ufl.edu 352-294-8831
Stephen Shepard Research Administrator II Biomedical stephen.shepard@ufl.edu 352-273-9222
Matt Taylor Biomedical Sciences Building Manager Biomedical mtaylor1@ufl.edu 352-273-9253
Kristen Theus Academic Advisor Biomedical undergrad@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-8096
Jorden Bestland Research Administrator II Biomedical jbestland@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-9317
Kelley Hines Scientific Lab Manager Biomedical khines@bme.ufl.edu 352-273-7231