College Directory

Name Positions Department Email Phone
Juan Gilbert Department Chair and The Banks Preeminence Chair in CISE Comp & Info Sci juan@ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Stephen Thebaut Associate Chair, Assistant Professor, Site Director - Software Engineering Comp & Info Sci smt@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1564
Comp & Info Sci
Lisa Anthony Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci lanthony@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1589
Arunava Banerjee Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci arunava@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1556
Manuel Bermudez Associate Professor, Coordinator for Graduate Admissions Comp & Info Sci manuel@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1549
Christina Boucher Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci cboucher@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Kristy Boyer Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci keboyer@ufl.edu 352-575-8974
Kevin Butler Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci butler@cise.ufl.edu 352-562-0789
Shigang Chen Professor Comp & Info Sci sgchen@cise.ufl.edu 352-214-9215
Su-Shing Chen Emeritus Professor Comp & Info Sci suchen@cise.ufl.edu 352-384-3709
Randy Chow Emeritus Professor Comp & Info Sci chow@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1582
Shaundra Daily Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci shanib@ufl.edu 352-505-1586
Peter Dobbins Lecturer Comp & Info Sci ichabod@ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Alin Dobra Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci adobra@cise.ufl.edu 352-562-8383
Alireza Entezari Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci entezari@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1566
Paul Gader Dean's Harris Endowed Professor Comp & Info Sci paul.gader@essie.ufl.edu 352-294-1629
Christina Gardner-McCune Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci gmccune@ufl.edu 352-505-1547
Juan Gilbert Department Chair and The Banks Preeminence Chair in CISE Comp & Info Sci juan@ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Sumi Helal Professor Comp & Info Sci helal@cise.ufl.edu 352-214-0735
Ahmed Helmy Professor, Graduate Coordinator, and Director of the Wireless Networking Lab Comp & Info Sci helmy@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-3428
Eakta Jain Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci ejain@cise.ufl.edu 352-562-0979
Tamer Kahveci Professor and Associate Chair for Academic Affairs Comp & Info Sci tamer@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-3434
Jonathan Liu Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci jcliu@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Benjamin Lok Professor Comp & Info Sci lok@ufl.edu 352-505-8296
Kyla McMullen Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci kyla@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1585
Prabhat Mishra Professor Comp & Info Sci prabhat@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1880
Richard Newman Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator Comp & Info Sci nemo@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1579
Richard Newman Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator Comp & Info Sci nemo@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1579
Jih-Kwon Peir Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator Comp & Info Sci peir@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1573
Jih-Kwon Peir Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator Comp & Info Sci peir@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1573
Jorg Peters Professor Comp & Info Sci jorg@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1576
Anand Rangarajan Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator Comp & Info Sci anand@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1583
Sanjay Ranka Professor Comp & Info Sci ranka@cise.ufl.edu 352-514-4213
Gerhard Ritter Professor Emeritus Comp & Info Sci ritter@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Jaime Ruiz Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci jaime.ruiz@ufl.edu 352-562-0796
Sartaj Sahni Distinguished Professor Comp & Info Sci sahni@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-1490
Beverly Sanders Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci sanders@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1563
Mark Schmalz Associate Scientist Comp & Info Sci mssz@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1561
Mark Schneider Professor Comp & Info Sci mschneid@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-3933
Meera Sitharam Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci sitharam@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1577
David Small Lecturer Comp & Info Sci dts@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-3423
Stanley Su Professor Emeritus Comp & Info Sci su@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-2916
My Thai Professor & Associate Chair for Research Comp & Info Sci mythai@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-1837
Stephen Thebaut Associate Chair, Assistant Professor, Site Director - Software Engineering Comp & Info Sci smt@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1564
Sanethia Thomas Lecturer Comp & Info Sci sanethiat@ufl.edu 352-392-1200
Corey Toler-Franklin Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci ctoler@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1574
Patrick Traynor Professor Comp & Info Sci traynor@cise.ufl.edu 352-294-2093
Baba Vemuri Professor, Director, Cntr. for Vision, Graphics & Med. Img. (CVGMI) Comp & Info Sci vemuri@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1569
Daisy (Zhe) Wang Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci daisyw@cise.ufl.edu 352-562-8936
Byron Williams Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci byron@cise.ufl.edu 352-339-0092
Joseph Wilson Assistant Professor Comp & Info Sci jnw@cise.ufl.edu 352-514-2191
Ye Xia Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci yx1@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1571
Alper Üngör Associate Professor Comp & Info Sci ungor@cise.ufl.edu 352-450-3388
Rong Zhang Lecturer Comp & Info Sci rzhang@cise.ufl.edu 352-505-1542
Dayron Acosta Baluja Systems Admin/Programmer III Comp & Info Sci dayron.acosta@ufl.edu 352-294-0416
Todd Best Academic Advisor III Comp & Info Sci tbest@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-6885
Jeremiah Blanchard Lecturer Comp & Info Sci erthworm@ufl.edu
Timothy Brown Research Coordinator I Comp & Info Sci timothy.brown@ufl.edu
Kristy Buchanan Fiscal Assistant I Comp & Info Sci k.buchanan@ufl.edu 352-273-4147
Cheryl Coleman Research Administrator III Comp & Info Sci ccole@eng.ufl.edu 352-294-2043
Adrienne Cook Academic Advisor III Comp & Info Sci alcook@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-7392
Paula Cunningham Administrative Specialist I Comp & Info Sci pjcu@ufl.edu 352-392-1070
Dan Eicher Manager, IT Comp & Info Sci dhe@cise.ufl.edu 352-294-0415
Joan Glisson HR Assistant Comp & Info Sci joanmglisson@ufl.edu 352-392-0099
Huei Wen Hsueh Fiscal Assistant II Comp & Info Sci jhsueh@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-0092
Sarah Johnson Senior Director of Development, ECE and CISE Comp & Info Sci sjohnson@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-6795
Addison Laurent Systems Admin/Programmer IV Comp & Info Sci alaurent@cise.ufl.edu 352-294-0419
Allison Logan Marketing and Communications Specialist Comp & Info Sci allisonlogan@ufl.edu 352-273-2608
Jessica McCarty Academic Advisor III Comp & Info Sci jmccarty@ufl.edu 352-294-2075
Rodolfo Molina Research Administrator II Comp & Info Sci rmolina@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-0054
Kristina Sapp Admissions Assistant II Comp & Info Sci klsapp@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-6846
Tina Stephens Administrative Support Assistant II Comp & Info Sci tstephens@cise.ufl.edu 352-392-1201
Mark Windischman End User Computer Specialist III Comp & Info Sci windisch@cise.ufl.edu 352-294-0418
Yahaira Cespedes Admin Services-Marketing Comp & Info Sci ycespedes@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-2608
Matthew Walters Assistant Director, Administrative Services Comp & Info Sci mwalt@eng.ufl.edu 352-392-0350
J Bird Academic Advisor III Comp & Info Sci kevin.bird@ufl.edu 352-294-2076
Marcia "Tessie" Colson Fiscal Assistant III Comp & Info Sci mcolson@ufl.edu 352-273-2554
Kendra Williams Research Administrator I Comp & Info Sci kendrawilliams@ufl.edu 352-273-4045