Transfer Students

  • Prospective Students
  • New Students
  • Current Students
  • Graduating Students
  • STAR Office
  • State College Partnerships
  • International Engineering
  • Awards and Scholarships
  • The Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering admits qualified transfer students who have completed an Associate in Arts degree at a Florida public community or state college. Students seeking admission from other universities or out-of-state schools may be considered for admission on a space available basis. Transfer students are admitted in fall, spring, and summer C terms. Transfer students who are admitted to UF as non-engineering majors generally cannot change their major to engineering.

    Please visit these links for more information on incoming student transfers.

    Transfer admissions decisions are made by each major department. Please select your intended major from the Programs of Study list for information pertaining to specific transfer requirements.

    Aerospace Engineering

    Agricultural and Biological Engineering

    Biomedical Engineering

    Chemical Engineering

    Civil Engineering

    Computer Engineering

    Computer Science

    Digital Arts and Science

    Electrical Engineering

    Environmental Engineering Sciences

    Industrial and Systems Engineering

    Materials Science and Engineering

    Mechanical Engineering

    Nuclear Engineering Sciences